How to Remove/Bypass/Reset Screen Time Passcode

Last Updated: July 26th, 2023By Categories: Unlock Apple Device

There’s this built-in Screen Time feature on iPhone and iPad. It can monitor the app usage on the device and even restrict the usage of certain apps. It’s believed that Screen Time helps iPhone and iPad owners to have good digital habits and less indulgence.

However, such benefits will become troubles when you can’t remember the Screen Time passcode or this Screen Time restriction is set by someone else like your parents or partner.

When you’re in the middle of scrolling on an app, the leisure stops because of a Screen Time notification popping out and blocking your further access. This is devastating if you don’t have the 4-digit password to shut down Screen Time.

To form positive digital habits without being fragile under emergencies, we need to reset the forgotten Screen Time passcode. Or, if you think it’s not helpful and annoying, we can remove this Screen Time passcode completely from your iPhone. Let’s read on and find out how to reset or remove the Screen Time passcode.

How to Remove/Bypass/Reset Screen Time Passcode

Method 1: How to Reset/Remove Screen Time Passcode

To reset or remove the 4 digits, the easiest way is always through the Screen Time option on the iPhone Settings app.

Follow this path to reset or remove your Screen Time passcode:

SettingsScreen TimeChange Screen Time Passcode. There, two options pop up.

  • To reset the passcode, tap on Change Screen Time Passcode.
  • To remove it, hit Turn Off Screen Time Passcode to proceed.

In any case, you will be asked to enter the 4-digit Screen Time passcode to support your next action.

Change Turn Off Screen Time Passcode on iPhone

Tip: Remove/Reset Screen Time Passcode When You Forget It

If you forget the Screen Time passcode on the device, you can locate the Forgot Passcode option on the entry screen. Hit it and you can remove or reset the passcode using your Apple ID and password.

After the entry, iPhone will delete the Screen Time passcode or ask you to enter a new one depending on your previous choice.

However, if you forget the Apple ID and password as well, hit the Forgot Apple ID or Password option to recover them.

Method 2: How to Remove Screen Time Passcode

A factory reset will erase everything on an iPhone or iPad. Of course, the Screen Time setting is involved.

If you forget the Screen Time passcode, you won’t bother to recall it. A factory reset will disable the Screen Time feature completely on your iPhone. However, you need to know that a factory reset will erase all the data on your iPhone. So, before anything, you’d better back up your iPhone data via iCloud first.

Caution:

Do Not back up your iPhone data using iTunes and restore the iTunes backup to the iPhone after reset. iTunes will save all settings from the iPhone including the Screen Times.

This means you will still encounter the forgotten Screen Times passcode after you restore the iTunes backup.

Let’s back up your iPhone data first.

  • Go to Settings – Apple ID – iCloud – iCloud Back up – Back Up Now

iCloud Backup

When the data is secure, you can move to reset your iPhone and remove the Screen Time.

  • Go to Settings – General – Transfer Data & Reset – Erase All Settings and Contents.

Erase iPhone

If the Find My security feature is enabled on this Apple device, you will be asked to enter the Apple ID and password to complete the reset. Do it and the factory reset will start.

In just a few minutes, the process will be done and you can boot up your iPhone. While setting up the iPhone, remember to tap Set Up Later In Settings on the Screen Time page.

iOS Data Recovery

iOS Data Recovery

Save iPhone & iPad Data to Windows & Mac in A Minute

  • One-click or selective data backup to computers
  • Highly flexible restore process: preview and select
  • Recover WhatsApp, Photos, Videos, and Audio to iPhone/iPad

*Compatible with iOS 16 & iPadOS 16

Method 3: How to Bypass Screen Time Passcode

A factory reset may cause data loss and it’s a hassle to restore the device from iCloud backup.

What if I tell you that there’s a way that you can bypass the Screen Time passcode and turn it off completely without reset and the passcode when you forget it? Try 4uKey iPhone Unlocker.

4uKey iPhone Unlocker

This is a professional all-in-one iPhone unlocker app that helps iPhone and iPad owners to

  • remove screen lock passcode,
  • Apple ID,
  • and Screen Time passcode.

Today, we will take advantage of its Screen Time removal feature, which can be done in minutes without data loss.

While using 4uKey, you don’t need to enter the Screen Time passcode but can move to the removal process directly. Simply click some buttons and the removal starts. In minutes, an iPhone or iPad that’s full of data will be presented without a Screen Time restriction.

Now, download it and let’s start to get rid of the Screen Time passcode on your iPhone or iPad.

4uKey iPhone Unlocker

1-Click iPhone Unlocker

Remove Lock screen, Apple ID, and MDM restrictions in one tool

  • Fix locked, disabled, unavailable iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch
  • Remove Apple ID/iCloud account without password
  • Bypass Mobile Device Management (MDM) with clicks

*Compatible with iOS 16 & iPadOS 16

Step 1:

To begin with, launch the program on your computer and choose Remove Screen Time Passcode to start.

Step 2:

Next, connect the Apple device to the computer using a USB cable as prompted. Unlock the device to pass the verification.

Then, hit the Start Remove button to proceed.

Remove Screen Time Passcode

Step 3:

If the Find My iPhone/iPad is off, 4uKey will start to remove the Screen Time from the inserted device.

However, when it’s one, you will need to turn off the Find My first. Follow this:

  • Settings -Apple ID – Find My – Find My iPhone (or iPad).

Then, 4uKey will start its removal.

Turn Off Find My

Step 4:

In a few minutes, the removal will be done and you need to restart your iPhone. You need to set it up. Note that you don’t choose to restore any data when it asks you. Choose Don’t Transfer Apps & Data.

Screen Time Removal

Also, as it asks you to enable Screen Time, tap Set Up Later in Settings to skip it.

When the setup is done, all iPhone data is there and Screen Time is gone.

4uKey iPhone Unlocker

1-Click iPhone Unlocker

Remove Lock screen, Apple ID, and MDM restrictions in one tool

  • Fix locked, disabled, unavailable iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch
  • Remove Apple ID/iCloud account without password
  • Bypass Mobile Device Management (MDM) with clicks

*Compatible with iOS 16 & iPadOS 16

FAQs

If you’ve set up a Screen Time passcode for this feature, you need to enter the passcode to turn off Screen Time. Otherwise, you will be stuck in the Enter Screen Time Passcode screen.

When you forget the 4 digits, you may fail to turn off this feature. If so, you can also enter the Apple ID and password to remove Screen Time.

If you create this Screen Time for your child’s iPhone, you can simply go to Screen Time on your iPhone Settings app. There, hit Turn Off Screen Time and enter the 4 digits to complete.

However, if you’re the poor child whose iPhone is installed with Screen Time, you can try to factory reset the iPhone to remove the Screen Time.

 

If you enter the wrong Screen Time passcodes 10 times, the entry screen will restrict all typings to 60 minutes. This means you can’t unlock the Screen Time in an hour and can’t use any restricted apps.

60 minutes later, the Screen Time feature is open for your new attempts.

Related Reading: